Answering everyone’s questions..

3 10 2010

This is a much needed update from things a couple months back, to more recent things. Some people have asked some questions in their comments so I’m going to answer them as best as I can.

I have had two great baby showers where I got  some much needed items and lots of cute clothes. I have also gotten a few side gifts from my dad and other friends and family members.  Although this kid won’t go without much, it’s crazy how much babies really need. You would think that you have enough stuff when the drawers are filled, but that’s not always the case. These little “creatures” need more contraptions and more clothes than anyone else I know.

I have not gotten any stretch marks on my belly, however I have gotten some on the sides of my hips, my butt,  the very upper parts of my legs, and my boobs. And as I gain more weight on my sides, I have also started getting some marks on what is the start to a “muffin top.” Yuck! Most of them are the purple looking ones and some are more skin toned. They will most likely go away or at least light up some thank goodness. Some are also “pressure veins,” which hurt and itch. I am so ready for them to go away!

My total weight gain so far has been 27 pounds. Since I got really sick at the beginning of my pregnancy, I started off under weight and it has been hard to gain a lot of weight. My doctor had said that she wanted me to gain around 40 pounds. I’m glad I probably won’t reach that point, but I will probably get up to 30 pounds, which isn’t too bad I guess. Thank goodness I’ll probably lose about 12 pounds before I leave the hospital due to not having a baby or extra fluids inside me anymore. Babies = best way to lose weight in one day! haha.

If you want me to contact you when I have the little guy, make sure I have your number. I have most of everyone’s number, but I could be missing a few. So you can comment on here or e-mail them to me at tinalou09@gmail.com. Facebook also works. I plan to update this while I’m in the hospital since I’ll be sitting in the room all day, so you can also check here for updates. I have no idea when he’s going to come, hopefully sooner rather than later but we shall see.

A lot of people are shocked to see how big I have actually gotten and to tell you the truth, so am I. Never in a million years did I think that I would get this big. I’m definitely bigger than my mom was for any of her children, because I tried on her maternity clothes that are two sizes bigger than I normally wear, and they were too short because my belly stuck out too much. I use to be all belly and now it’s expanding into my sides because it has no where else to go since I am so short and small.

Things with Jon weren’t getting much better for a while there, but I did talk to him recently and we had a decent conversation, so that’s good at least. I’m trying to come up with a good plan that will work for both of us in the best of ways. It’s hard to plan parenting because Children are unpredictable, but I’m trying my best to work something out. As many of you know, what I want most for my son is for him to know and be around his father. I know what it’s like to not have that and I want to give my son what he deserves, and that is for his mommy AND his daddy to be there for him and to love him with all of their hearts. I am very optimistic on this situation, and I hope that it all works out for the best!

For me labor is a scary concept and I’m kind of nervous for it because I don’t know what to expect. A million people could tell you about their experience, and your labor could still be completely different. So hopefully it won’t be as bad as I think it’s going to be, but I guess we will have to see how things go.

Alright I think this is the end of my gigantic post. I’m sorry that none of the paragraphs are really in any order. I just went in order from the oldest comments to the newest ones. I can’t wait to meet my little guy and I am so ready to start getting back to normal and get in a routine that will work for both me and Junior.

This is me at 38 weeks. He is starting to take control of my body! haha.

Actions

Information

One response

8 10 2010
jim

you look beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

